2018 Tournament of Roses Foundation grant recipients_0Announcing 2018 Grant Recipients And 2018-2019 Board Of Directors And Officers

Pasadena, CA (June 12, 2018) – The Pasadena Tournament of Roses Foundation is proud to announce the 2018 grant awards totaling $200,000 presented to 33 civic, educational and cultural organizations in the San Gabriel Valley. Two of the 33 organizations funded are first-time grant recipients. These organizations are: K9 Youth Alliance, and the San Gabriel Valley Choral Company.

“We believe it’s not just the girls who benefit, but the entire Pasadena community.” – Molly Snow (Executive Director, Girls on the Run of Los Angeles County)

Since its inception, the Tournament of Roses Foundation has funded over $3 million in charitable contributions on behalf of the Tournament of Roses Association. The Foundation assists charities in the greater Pasadena area by funding sports and recreation, visual and performing arts, and volunteer motivation and leadership development. These grants will help support new and ongoing programs benefiting children, teens, adults and seniors.

The complete list of 2018 Tournament of Roses Foundation grant recipients can be found at tournamentofroses.com/foundation.

2018-2019 Tournament of Roses Foundation Board of Directors2018-2019 Tournament Of Roses Foundation Elects New Board Members And Officers

The Tournament of Roses Foundation elected Robin Flynn, Paige Parrish, and Rob Woolley to the 2018-2019 Board of Directors. These new members replace outgoing board members Mitchell Ing, Norma Garcia Kachigian, Michael Riffey, Libby Evans Wright and Amy Wainscot who provided outstanding service and leadership.

The Foundation Board also elected officers: Maxine Harris, President; Diana Petersen- More, Vice President; Shannon Boalt, Treasurer; and Mark Harmsen, Secretary. Members continuing to serve on the Foundation Board are Nancy Neal Davis, Jerri Price Gaines, Phil Orozco, and Alex Aghajanian. Tournament of Roses Association member Ed Morales will be transitioning in to replace Association member Amy Wainscott.

Bios of the three new board members can be found at tournamentofroses.com/foundation.