LEADERSHIP & STAFF

LEADERSHIP

The Tournament of Roses is governed by a Board of Directors made up of all living past presidents (referred to as Life Directors) of the Tournament, 16 Directors elected from the membership ranks (primarily from among those who are serving as committee chairs) and the 14 members who have been elected to the Executive Committee.

The Executive Committee oversees much of the day-to-day policy-setting and business affairs decision-making. The Executive Committee includes a president, executive vice president, treasurer, secretary, four vice presidents, and the immediate past president, as well as additional “at-large” members. It is customary that after serving four consecutive years on the Executive Committee as a vice president, a director will ascend to the office of secretary in the fifth year, treasurer in the sixth year, executive vice president in the seventh year, and then president in the eighth year.

The five at-large members of the Executive Committee each serve two-year terms; elections are structured so that there is a combination of first and second year at-large representatives.

The Executive Committee represents the Tournament of Roses Association as its primary leader for numerous public relations activities, band visitations, sponsor relations, government relations, etc. The Executive Committee also ensures the progression of leadership development for the organization, staff and volunteer members.

2024-2025 EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Ed Morales
President

Mark Leavens
Executive Vice President

Terry Madigan
Treasurer

Pam Knapp
Secretary

Craig Washington
Vice President

Jason Melillo
Vice President

Ruth Martinez-Baenen
Vice President

Greg Custer
Vice President

Alex Aghajanian
Past President

Charlotte Bland
At-Large

Rafael Sanchez III
At-Large

Alain Camiling
At-Large

Steve Darden
At-Large

Eve Santillan
At-Large

STAFF

EXECUTIVE OFFICE

David Eads
Chief Executive Officer
(626) 449-4100
deads@tournamentofroses.com
Kevin Asbell
Chief Operating Officer
(626) 817-9339
kasbell@tournamentofroses.com
Stephanie Laguna
Manager, Executive Office
(626) 817-9351
slaguna@tournamentofroses.com
Marcos Nevarez
Coordinator, Executive Office
(626) 817-9346
mnevarez@tournamentofroses.com

COMMUNITY RELATIONS

Carlos Illingworth
Senior Director, Community Relations
(626) 817-9318
cillingworth@tournamentofroses.com
Ryan Lynn Johnson
Foundation & Community Relations Manager
(626) 817-9335
rjohnson@tournamentofroses.com
Aida Muciño
Community Relations Coordinator
(626) 817-9334
amucino@tournamentofroses.com
Elica Miranda
2023-2024 Rose Fellow
Ricardo T. Muñoz
2023-2024 Rose Fellow

PARADE DEVELOPMENT

Eric Solomon
Senior Director, Strategic Partnerships
(626) 817-9358
esolomon@tournamentofroses.com
Monique Sims
Senior Director, Partner Relations, Licensing & Special Events
(626) 817-9321
msims@tournamentofroses.com
Jeannette Collier
Director, Parade Participant Relations
(626) 817-9333
jmcollier@tournamentofroses.com
Mariela Spillari
Senior Manager, Partner Relations & Events
(626) 817-9326
mspillari@tournamentofroses.com
Gabriella Perez
Coordinator, Partner Relations & Events
(626) 817-9323
gperez@tournamentofroses.com

FINANCE

Jeff Allen
Chief Financial Officer
(626) 817-9330
jallen@tournamentofroses.com
Ramil Villegas
Director, Finance
(626) 817-9312
rvillegas@tournamentofroses.com
Nina Wiktor
Director, Accounting
(626) 817-9310
nwiktor@tournamentofroses.com
Amelia Gomez-Stitt
Manager, Finance
(626) 817-9315
agstitt@tournamentofroses.com
Hilda Alvarenga
Finance Office Assistant
(626) 817-9314
halvarenga@tournamentofroses.com
Dustin Miller
IT Manager
(626) 817-9336
dmiller@tournamentofroses.com
Jake Halvin
Coordinator, Ticket Operations
(626) 817-9316
jhalvin@tournamentofroses.com

GAME

Kevin Ash
Chief Administrative Officer, Rose Bowl Game
(626) 817-9340
kash@tournamentofroses.com
John Henderson
Senior Director of Operations, Rose Bowl Game
(626) 817-9342
jhenderson@tournamentofroses.com
Brittany Grant
Senior Director, Team and VIP Operations
(626) 817-9343
bgrant@tournamentofroses.com
Karen Linhart
Director, Marketing & Media
(626) 817-9347
klinhart@tournamentofroses.com
Alyssa Cole
Senior Manager, Marketing & Events
(626) 817-9352
acole@tournamentofroses.com
Simone JohnLouis
Coordinator, Rose Bowl Game
(626) 817-9345
sjohnlouis@tournamentofroses.com
Mia Bailey
Game Marketing Assistant
(626) 817-9348
mbailey@rosebowlgame.org

MARKETING, COMMUNICATIONS & MEMBERSHIP

Mandy Denaux
Senior Director, Marketing, Communications & Membership
(626) 817-9320
mdenaux@tournamentofroses.com
Candy Carlson
Director, Communications
(626) 817-9325
ccarlson@tournamentofroses.com
Alex McNulty
Senior Manager, Member Services
(626) 817-9332
amcnulty@tournamentofroses.com
Nicholas Carreno
Manager, Marketing & Communications
(626) 817-9368
ncarreno@tournamentofroses.com
Carlos Hernandez
Coordinator, Digital Marketing
(626) 817-9322
cahernandez@tournamentofroses.com
Denise Hernandez
Graphic Designer
(626) 817-9328
dhernandez@tournamentofroses.com
Danita Shipman
Member & Public Services Coordinator
626-817-9301
dshipman@tournamentofroses.com
Elisia Farmer
Member & Public Services Assistant
626-817-9302
efarmer@tournamentofroses.com

PROCUREMENT AND FACILITIES

Traci Ridling
Senior Director, Procurement and Facilities
(626) 817-9331
tridling@tournamentofroses.com
Jess Seraiva
Facilities Manager
(626) 817-9337
jseraiva@tournamentofroses.com