LEADERSHIP & STAFF

LEADERSHIP

The Tournament of Roses is governed by a Board of Directors made up of all living past presidents (referred to as Life Directors) of the Tournament, 16 Directors elected from the membership ranks (primarily from among those who are serving as committee chairs) and the 14 members who have been elected to the Executive Committee.

The Executive Committee oversees much of the day-to-day policy-setting and business affairs decision-making. The Executive Committee includes a president, executive vice president, treasurer, secretary, four vice presidents, and the immediate past president, as well as additional “at-large” members. It is customary that after serving four consecutive years on the Executive Committee as a vice president, a director will ascend to the office of secretary in the fifth year, treasurer in the sixth year, executive vice president in the seventh year, and then president in the eighth year.

The five at-large members of the Executive Committee each serve two-year terms; elections are structured so that there is a combination of first and second year at-large representatives.

The Executive Committee represents the Tournament of Roses Association as its primary leader for numerous public relations activities, band visitations, sponsor relations, government relations, etc. The Executive Committee also ensures the progression of leadership development for the organization, staff and volunteer members.

2022-2023 EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Amy Wainscott
President

Alex Aghajanian
Executive Vice President

Ed Morales
Treasurer

Mark Leavens
Secretary

Robert Miller
Past President

Terry Madigan
Vice President

Pam Knapp
Vice President

Craig Washington
Vice President

Jason Melillo
Vice President

Cecil Griffin
At-Large

David Thaxton
At-Large

Susy Woo
At-Large

Regina Major
At-Large

Steve Arellano
At-Large

STAFF

EXECUTIVE OFFICE

David Eads
Executive Director/CEO
(626) 817-9350
deads@tournamentofroses.com
Stephanie Laguna
Manager, Executive Office
(626) 817-9351
slaguna@tournamentofroses.com
Marcos Nevarez
Coordinator, Executive Office
(626) 817-9346
mnevarez@tournamentofroses.com

COMMUNITY RELATIONS

Carlos Illingworth
Senior Director, Community Relations
(626) 817-9318
cillingworth@tournamentofroses.com
Ryan Lynn Johnson
Foundation & Community Relations Manager
(626) 817-9335
rjohnson@tournamentofroses.com
Aida Muciño
Community Relations Assistant
(626) 817-9334
amucino@tournamentofroses.com

PARADE DEVELOPMENT

Eric Solomon
Senior Director, Strategic Partnerships
(626) 817-9358
esolomon@tournamentofroses.com
Monique Sims
Senior Director, Partner Relations, Licensing & Special Projects
(626) 817-9321
msims@tournamentofroses.com
Mariela Spillari
Senior Manager, Parade Partnerships & Events
(626) 817-9326
mspillari@tournamentofroses.com
Jeannette Collier
Director, Parade Participant Relations
(626) 817-9333
jmcollier@tournamentofroses.com
Amy Kule
Executive in Charge of Television Production
(626) 817-9341
akule@tournamentofroses.com
Gabriella Perez
Coordinator, Parade Development
(626) 817-9323
gperez@tournamentofroses.com

FINANCE

Jeff Allen
Chief Financial Officer
(626) 817-9330
jallen@tournamentofroses.com
Ramil Villegas
Director, Finance
(626) 817-9311
rvillegas@tournamentofroses.com
Nina Wiktor
Senior Manager, Finance
(626) 817-9310
nwiktor@tournamentofroses.com
Corbin Hill
Senior Manager, Ticket Operations
(626) 817-9316
chill@tournamentofroses.com
Pam Walker
Business Office Coordinator
(626) 817-9314
pwalker@tournamentofroses.com
Amelia Gomez-Stitt
Finance Office Coordinator
(626) 817-9315
agstitt@tournamentofroses.com
Dustin Miller
IT Manager
(626) 817-9336
dmiller@tournamentofroses.com

GAME

Kevin Ash
Chief Administrative Officer, Rose Bowl Game
(626) 817-9340
kash@tournamentofroses.com
John Henderson
Senior Director of Operations, Rose Bowl Game
(626) 817-9342
jhenderson@tournamentofroses.com
Brittany Grant
Director, Team and VIP Operations
(626) 817-9343
bgrant@tournamentofroses.com
Alyssa Cole
Senior Manager, Marketing & Events
(626) 817-9352
acole@tournamentofroses.com
Peyton Cochrane
Coordinator, Rose Bowl Game
(626) 817-9345
pcochrane@tournamentofroses.com
Karen Linhart
Director, Marketing & Media
(626) 817-9347
klinhart@tournamentofroses.com

MARKETING, COMMUNICATIONS & MEMBERSHIP

Mandy Denaux
Senior Director, Marketing, Communications & Membership
(626) 817-9320
mdenaux@tournamentofroses.com
Candy Carlson
Director, Communications
(626) 817-9325
ccarlson@tournamentofroses.com
Alex McNulty
Manager, Member Services
(626) 817-9332
amcnulty@tournamentofroses.com
Catalina Combs
Marketing & Communications Coordinator
(626) 817-9368
ccombs@tournamentofroses.com
Carlos Hernandez
Coordinator, Digital Marketing
(626) 817-9322
chernandez@tournamentofroses.com
Danita Shipman
Membership & Public Services Assistant
626-817-9304
dshipman@tournamentofroses.com
Rebecca Rancatore
Membership & Public Services Assistant
626-817-9314
rrancatore@tournamentofroses.com

PROCUREMENT AND FACILITIES

Traci Ridling
Senior Director, Procurement and Facilities
(626) 817-9331
tridling@tournamentofroses.com
Jess Seraiva
Procurement and Facilities Coordinator
(626) 817-9337
jseraiva@tournamentofroses.com