PASADENA, Calif. (July 9, 2020) – The Pasadena Tournament of Roses Foundation announces 2020-2021 Board of Directors and new officers. Since its inception in 1983, the Pasadena Tournament of Foundation has invested over $3 million in more than 200 Pasadena area organizations.

The Foundation elected Mimi Evers and Nancy Hornberger to the 2020-2021 Board of Directors. Their complete bios can be found at These new members replace outgoing board members Shannon Boalt, Ed Morales and Diana Peterson-More who provided outstanding service and leadership.

The Foundation Board also elected officers: Mark Harmsen, President; Maxine E. Harris, Past President; Judith A. Gordon, Vice President; Paige Parrish, Treasurer; and Leslie Lyons, Secretary. The Pasadena Tournament of Roses Association Vice President Terry Madigan will be transitioning in to replace Association Vice-President Ed Morales. Continuing to serve on the Foundation Board; Brian Birnie, Glenn Bowie, Robin Flynn, Mark Leavens, Krysty Leckrone, Joan Madsen, Brandon Shamim, Rob Woolley and Kristin Yanish.

Last month, the Pasadena Tournament of Roses Foundation announced its 2020 grant awards totaling over $140,000 presented to 16 organizations in the San Gabriel Valley. Community programs receive grants in the categories of Performing and Visual Arts, Sports and Recreation and Education. Due to COVID-19, many of the grant recipients were able to adjust their service approach to comply with physical distancing, while others pivoted their programming to meet community needs related to the pandemic.

The 2020 Foundation grant recipients can be found at