Loading Events
This event has passed.

Rose Bowl Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony

The Rose Bowl Hall of Fame was established in 1989 to honor members of the Rose Bowl Game family who have contributed to the history and excitement of the Rose Bowl Game and those who embody the best of the passion, strength, tradition, and honor associated with The Granddaddy of Them All®. What was once only a dream of 1982 Tournament of Roses President Harold E. Coombes has become an annual tradition with over 100 inductees.

This year’s inductees are Anthony Davis (USC), Jim Delany (Big Ten) and Ron Simpkins (Michigan).

Those eligible for induction include players, coaches, school administrators, athletic directors, conference officials and others who have made special contributions to the Rose Bowl Game. Inductees are selected by a committee made up of representatives from the Tournament of Roses, media professionals, and leaders in college football.

Once selected, inductees are celebrated at a ceremony where they receive the Rose Bowl Hall of Fame trophy and blazer. In addition, inductees are memorialized on a permanent plaque with their names and year of induction at The Court of Champions at the Rose Bowl Stadium.


Tickets for the Rose Bowl Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony can be purchased in advance online. Tickets are for reserved seating with a plated lunch as you have the opportunity to hear from the legends of the Rose Bowl Game.


Go to Top