PASADENA, Calif. (Jan. 18, 2024) – Tonight, on the front steps of Tournament House, newly installed President Ed Morales announced the 2025 Pasadena Tournament of Roses theme, “Best Day Ever!” The sounds of the Pasadena High School Orchestra filled the air as Morales revealed the 2025 theme poster to a crowd of Tournament of Roses Members and friends.

Earlier in the evening, the Tournament of Roses’ Board of Directors confirmed Morales as President and Chairman of the Board for the 2025 Pasadena Tournament of Roses Association, providing leadership for the 136th Rose Parade presented by Honda and 111th Rose Bowl Game presented by Prudential on Wednesday, January 1, 2025.

“The 2025 theme celebrates life’s best moments – those unexpected times that bring a smile, warm our hearts and fill us with joy. From a once-in-a-lifetime experience to the simplest pleasures, each is indelibly etched into our memory,” explained Morales. “Together, we celebrate where we’ve been and what we look forward to. It’s about family, friends, and community and what we have to celebrate – and to be thankful for. On New Year’s Day and throughout the year, let’s celebrate the times that make up our Best Day Ever!”

Throughout his illustrious tenure as a volunteer Member of the Tournament of Roses, Morales has been the driving force behind numerous committees, wielding his expertise in areas such as Community Relations, Membership, Queen and Court and Media Operations.

Beyond his impressive involvement with the Tournament of Roses, Morales is a member of the Pasadena Optimist Club and serves on the Foundation Board for the California School of the Arts. Professionally, Morales is a Partner with the Law Offices of Borton Petrini, LLP. He received his undergraduate degree in History from UCLA, followed by a Juris Doctorate from Loyola Law School.

Ed and his wife, Lisa, live in Pasadena and have two children, Lainey and Jessie. Lainey attends Arizona State University in Tempe, AZ and Jessie is studying at Emerson College in Boston, MA.

Ed Morales’ complete bio is available HERE.



Greg Custer elected to Executive Committee to serve as President in 2032

The Tournament of Roses also announced the 2024-2025 leadership and organizational structure.

The Executive Committee elected Greg Custer to serve as the Association’s President in 2032. He has been a volunteer Member since 1998 and will provide leadership for the 143rd Rose Parade® and 118th Rose Bowl Game® on January 1, 2032.

A full bio for Custer available HERE.

In addition, the following officers were elected to serve with Custer on the 14-member Executive Committee: Mark Leavens, Executive Vice President; Terry Madigan, Treasurer and Pam Knapp, Secretary. Alex Aghajanian, President of the 2024 Tournament of Roses, serves as Immediate Past President. Re-elected to the Executive Committee as Vice Presidents are Craig Washington, Jason Melillo and Ruth Martinez-Baenen.

Five At-Large Members are appointed to the Executive Committee and serve for two years. The outgoing At-Large Members, Steve Arellano and Regina Major, were thanked for their hard work and dedication to the Association. New At-Large Members Charlotte Bland and Rafael Sanchez III will join Alain Camiling, Steve Darden and Eve Santillan. Morales also announced the election of new Members to the Tournament of Roses Board of Directors; Amy Garrity, Ciran Hadjian, Tina Lowenthal and Kirk Thorell.

Join us on Wednesday, January 1, 2025, to experience the awe and wonder of the floats, bands and equestrian units of the 136th Rose Parade presented by Honda and the iconic college football matchup, the 111th Rose Bowl Game presented by Prudential.